The painful shit we must embrace

cropped-images-5.jpg

Each day it’s a frustration
or possibly a form of complication
Glimmering tear on your face
Another loss in this race
We seem to withhold at every limitation
say it’s simply a misrepresentation
Yet we must keep pace
Or they will leave us without a trace
I feel your hand with it’s hesitation
Waiting to provide my damnation
Watching, feeding off my disgrace
Try to tell me I’m a mental case
It’s considered a crime this generation
They say even without the premeditation
Only trying to maintain my space
But they’ve found my hiding place
Snap, and it’s internal deprivation
Not to mention the hunger or privation
Your seemingly happy life they replace
The painful shit we must embrace

Leave a Reply

